"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Prototype Reveals New Album "Catalyst" Details

Los Angeles based metal band Prototype will release a third full-length album titled "Catalyst" in early 2012 via Nightmare Records. Nearly two years in the making, "Catalyst" is a science fiction themed concept album featuring 12 tracks and over 60 minutes of all new music.

The effort was produced by Prototype and is currently being mixed by Neil Kernon. "Catalyst" will be mastered by Alan Douches and artwork will once again be created by Travis Smith. The official release date for the album will be announced soon, and the track listing is as follows:

1. Inceptum
2. Catalyst
3. Cynic Dreams
4. The Chosen Ones
5. Illuminatum
6. My Own Deception
7. Into Oblivion
8. Impetus
9. Gravity Well
10. The Ageless Heart of Memory
11. Exiled
12. Communion

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Prototype Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.