"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Scar Of The Sun Announces European Tour Dates With Rage

Scar of the Sun has issued the following announcement about heading out on a European tour with Rage:

"Hello everybody! We're very pleased to announce our first European tour in order to support our debut album 'A Series Of Unfortunate Concurrencies,' out last May/June trough Scarlet Records.

"The band will be the opening act for the 'Metal Firestorm 2012' tour of the German metal legends Rage. Special guests also involve the legendary Viking metal band TYR, hailing from Faroe Islands and the modern/progressive metal heroes Communic from Norway. The tour will involve 14 concerts within 16 days, covering Germany, Switzerland, Italy, France and Spain. The exact dates are the following:

23.03.12 Fri DE Speyer @ Halle 101
24.03.12 Sat DE Andernach @ JUZ
25.03.12 Sun DE Braunschweig @ Meier Music Hall
27.03.12 Tue DE Hamburg @ Markthalle
28.03.12 Wed DE Nürnberg @ Hirsch
29.03.12 Thu DE Bochum @ Zeche
30.03.12 Fri DE Aschaffenburg @ Colos-Saal
31.03.12 Sat DE Mauerstetten @ Sonnenhof
01.04.12 Sun CH Pratteln @ Z7
02.04.12 Mon IT Milan @ Bitte Club
03.04.12 Tue FR Montpellier @ Secret Place
05.04.12 Thu ES Madrid @ Sala Caracol
06.04.12 Fri ES Valencia @ Sala Rock City
07.04.12 Sat ES Pamplona @ Sala Totem

"The tour is presented by ROCK HARD, Legacy, Rock it!, Guitar, Blast!, Metal.de, Metalnews.de & Dragon Productions.

"Needless to say that we are all thrilled by the news and we're really looking forward to get on the road! The band feels the need to thank deeply Jörg Düsedau from Dragon Productions for getting us on this tour. Merry Christmas everybody, happy new year and see you all on the road!

"P.S. Don't forget that the band will be the direct support on the forthcoming Firewind concert in Athens, Greece on the 14th of January 2012! See you there too!"

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.


0 Comments on "Scar Of The Sun Announces European Tour"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.