"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Freedom Call Unveils Album Art And Track Listing For "Land Of The Crimson Dawn"

German power metal band Freedom Call has unveiled the album artwork and track listing for the forthcoming LP "Land of the Crimson Dawn" which is scheduled for release on February 27, 2012 (EU), February 24, 2012 (Germany) and February 28, 2012 (North America). The digipak version will contain a six Freedom Call cover songs by various artists.

Singer/guitarist Chris Bay commented on the songs for the new LP: "The new tracks simply have more of that rock'n'roll feel. Everything sounds much rawer, there's more focus on the guitars than before, and the musicians had more freedom during the recordings than they used to have."

The track listing for "Land of the Crimson Dawn" is as follows:

1. Age of the Phoenix 3:37
2. Rockstars 5:08
3. Crimson Dawn 6:29
4. 66 Warriors 5:20
5. Back into the Land of Light 5:39
6. Sun in the Dark 4:49
7. Hero on Video 3:50
8. Valley of Kingdom 4:32
9. Killer Gear 4:42
10. Rockin` Radio 4:13
11. Terra Liberty 4:09
12. Eternity 4:23
13. Space Legends 4:04
14. Power & Glory 3:30

CD 2 (Digipak version only - Freedom Call Tribute)

1. Flame in the Night (By Powerworld)
2. Hunting High and Low (By Downspirit)
3. Fairyland (By Secret Sphere)
4. Palace of Fantasy (By Manimal)
5. Land of the Light (By Neonfly)
6. Warriors (By Hannes Braun of Kissin' Dynamite)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Freedom Call Unveils Album Art And Track Listing"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.