"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Threshold Announces New Album Title As "March Of Progress"

British metallers Threshold have announced that their new album will be called "March of Progress" and is due for release through Nuclear Blast Records in 2012. The band commented:

"The provisional song titles on the new album are 'Ashes', 'Return of the Thought Police', 'Colophon', 'Staring at the Sun', 'Liberty Complacency Dependency', 'Divinity', 'The Hours', 'Don't Look Down', 'That's Why we Came', 'The Rubicon' & 'Coda'.

"'March of Progress' sees the return of original Threshold vocalist Damian Wilson (HEADSPACE, STAR ONE) who rejoined the band in 2007 following the departure of Andrew 'Mac' McDermott, who sadly passed away earlier this year.

"The album is being produced at Thin Ice Studios and Eightspace Studio in the UK by Karl Groom and Richard West. Threshold will perform a handful of pre-release shows in April 2012 to promote the album."

Further details on the upcoming album release will be announced as they are made available.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Threshold Announces New Album Title"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.