"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Derelict Reveals New Album "Perpetuation" Track Listing

Photo of Derelict

Band Photo: Derelict (?)

Montreal technical death metal band Derelict has emerged from Christian Donaldson's Studio Le Garage (Cryptopsy, Beneath the Massacre) to provide a final production update and reveal the new album's track listing.

"This album was a lot of work!" states vocalist Eric Burnet. "However, I think it's paying off. We pushed ourselves to deliver the performances we wanted, and we have twelve brutal tunes to show for it."

The track listing for "Perpetuation" is as follows:

1. Perpetuation
2. Spoils Of War
3. Expiry
4. Digital Birthright
5. Intricate Decay
6. Olympic
7. Ergogenic
8. Recreated
9. Yours To Surpass
10. Shackles Of Indoctrination
11. The Iridium Layer
12. Emergence

A short video of guitarist Max Lussier working on the intro to "Spoils Of War" can be seen below. Derelict aims to release "Perpetuation" in early 2012. In the meantime, to close off 2011, the band has issued a special holiday merch deal that includes its entire digital discography bundled with various merch items for as low as they can be offered. More info is available on Bandcamp here.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Derelict Reveals 'Perpetuation' Track Listing"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.