"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Heirs To Release "Hunter" EP, Posts Video Clip

Melbourne, Australia's avant-garde post-doom quartet Heirs will unleash a new release stateside next week, in the form of the "Hunter" EP. Picking up where the 2010-released "Fowl" full-length left off, the new three song mini release takes it's time permeating your psyche with nearly 25 minutes of even more mellow and somber passages, leading off with two original tracks and closing out the release with an extensive Sisters of Mercy cover track.

"Hunter" will be officially released on CD, 10" wax, and digital download in North America on Tuesday, December 6th via Heirs' own Denovali Records, bearing new stateside distro via Nail Distribution.

This week the band has posted a brand new video for the title track to the EP. Check out the clip below. The "Hunter" EP track listing is as follows:

1. Hunter
2. Symptom
3. Never Land (originally recorded by Sisters of Mercy)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Heirs To Release 'Hunter' EP"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Mossie's avatar


1. Mossie writes:

'HUNTER' is already out....check it out here: http://heirs.bandcamp.com/

# Nov 30, 2011 @ 5:02 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.