"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Caliban Announces New Album "I Am Nemesis" Details

Photo of Caliban

Band Photo: Caliban (?)

German modern metal force Caliban is proud to announce the release of the band's eighth studio album, "I Am Nemesis" on February 28th, 2012 via Century Media Records. After spending 10 months writing new material, the band is very excited to get the record out to fans. "It was important to us to have an elaborate album without any fillers," says lead guitarist Marc Görtz. "Additionally, the sound of the album is the best we've ever had by far: it is heavy and brutal without being chaotic."

Lyrically, "I Am Nemesis" is a continuation of the band's last record, "Say Hello To Tragedy," and focuses on controversial and often overlooked world issues. Musically, Görtz says, "The album breaks new soil without forgetting our roots. There are new influences such as shimmering guitar melodies and technical grooves with Meshuggah-like heaviness."

The track listing for "I Am Nemesis" can be seen below:

01. We Are The Many
02. The Bogeyman
03. Memorial
04. No Tomorrow
05. Edge Of Black
06. Davy Jones
07. Deadly Dream
08. Open Letter
09. Dein R3.ich
10. Broadcast To Damnation
11. This Oath
12. Modern Warfare

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Caliban Announces New Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

ZMA's avatar


1. ZMA writes:

I'm diggin' the album cover for some reason. I liked their last release so this one should be interesting.

# Dec 1, 2011 @ 12:12 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.