"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Swallow The Sun Records New Music Video For "Cathedral Walls"

Photo of Swallow The Sun

Band Photo: Swallow The Sun (?)

Finnish melodic death/doom band Swallow The Sun recently shot a new music video for the new track "Cathedral Walls" from the upcoming release "Emerald Forest and the Blackbird." The video was directed by Tage Rönnqvist for Eva Lingon Ltd. The band describes the video as "our biggest video production so far, and it features some really gloomy imagery to complement the mood of the song." No release date for the video has been announced.

As for "Emerald Forest and the Blackbird," the album is set to be released on February 1, 2012 through Spinefarm Records. The artwork and track listing can be found below:

1. Emerald Forest and the Blackbird
2. This Cut Is the Deepest
3. Hate, Lead the Way
4. Cathedral Walls
5. Hearts Wide Shut
6. Silent Towers
7. Labyrinth of London (Horror Pt. IV)
8. Of Death and Corruption
9. April 14th
10. Night Will Forgive Us

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Swallow The Sun Records New Music Video"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.