"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Persona Non Grata Parts Ways With Bassist, New Member Announced

Greek Progressive metal band Persona Non Grata has parted ways with bassist Chris Vogiatzis. He will be replaced by Apostolis Kaltsas. The band had the following comments on the departure:

"Because of the increased obligations of PNG we had to take a difficult decision to stop having Chris in our group. We had to leave him walk away, one of the greatest bass players in Greece. We wish Chris good luck with his carrier. Apostolis Kaltsas took his place and is now our new bass player!"

Bass duties on the forthcoming album "Quantum Leap" were handled by Kaltsas. "Quantum Leap" will be released on December 9, 2011 through Massacre Records.

The track listing for "Quantum Leap" is as follows:

1. Imaginative Mind
2. Lend Me A Hand
3. Evil Feelings
4. 9 AM News
5. Redemption Of Sins
6. Captive
7. Grief
8. Diversity
9. Inertia
10. Journey Ends
11. Journey's End

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Persona Non Grata Parts Ways With Bassist"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.