"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dark Spectrum Offering "Whisper" Album As Free Download

"Whisper," the new album from Chicago metallers Dark Spectrum, has been available as a free
download online. The CD was recorded at Apothica Studios in Batavia, Illinois. Joe Tiberi of Mechina once again handled production and recording duties, as well as the mixing and mastering. You can download "Whisper" by clicking here.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Whisper
2. The Soil Is Shour
3. Perplexed In Chaos
4. Sociopath
5. Blood Of The Lambs

Commented Dark Spectrum bassist Thatcher Markham: "The plan was to put this on our Reverb Nation page for download as well but they want money for that and I see no reason to pay money just to give away our songs for free...

"But here it is, Pirate Bay has it, MegaUpload has it. Download it, check it out, hopefully enjoy it and pass it around, burn it, whatever. You may have never heard of us before, we may not have ever had the record deal with a label or been able to really tour, but none of that matters now. The production, mix, mastering, and especially the quality of the song writing, they easily stand against any band on any label that we listen to and admire. I truly believe that, as do the rest of us.

Commented drummer Nick Whitmore: "Making Whisper was one of the most enlightening experiences in my life. The music speaks for itself, it's a real power coming into it's own sound and displaying a message that makes it, in my mind, a one of a kind work of art. DARK SPECTRUM was a journey of great success in my opinion, the release of this album the final proof. In my parting words of Whisper and DARK SPECTRUM; please listen to our album as a one time experience into a world that was built and and destroyed, so like the theme Whisper in itself was written about."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Dark Spectrum Offering Album As Free Download"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.