"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Flotsam And Jetsam Album "Doomsday For The Deciever" To Be Re-Issued

All Flotzillas and Hammerheads out there will be happy to hear that Metal Blade will re-issue the Flotsam and Jetsam classic "Doomsday For The Deceiver" on vinyl as a 2-Gatefold LP. The 25th anniversary vinyl edition of this classic album – to be released January 13th/16th, 2012 - will also feature a bunch of bonus tracks. Here is the track listing:

Side A:
(remixed and remastered versions 2006)
1. Hammerhead 06:13
2. Iron Tears 03:50
3. Desecrator 03:48
4. Fade to Black 02:04
5. Doomsday for the Deceiver 09:08

Side B:
(remixed and remastered versions 2006)
6. Metalshock 08:16
7. She Took an Axe 05:16
8. Der Fuhrer 05:44
9. Flotzilla (instrumental) 06:09

Side C:
10. U.L.S.W. (rem. version 2006) 04:19
11. Iron Tears (Iron Tears demo) 04:06
12. I Live You Die (Iron Tears demo) 06:07
13. Hammerhead (Metal Shock 1985) 06:34
14. The Evil Sheik (Metal Shock 1985) 05:27

Side D:
15. I Live You Die (Metal Shock 1985) 06:26
16. The Beast Within (Metal Shock 1985) 04:09
17. Children of the Night (live 85 – unreleased) 04:15
18. The Executioner (live 85 – unreleased) 05:42
19. Those Who Defy (live 85 – unreleased) 03:43
20. On the Attack (live 85 – unreleased) 03:38

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.

0 Comments on "Flotsam And Jetsam Album To Be Re-Issued"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.