"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Animals As Leaders Album "Weightless" Cracks Billboard Top 200 Chart

The new Animals As Leaders album "Weightless" has debuted at #92 on Billboard's Top 200 Chart. The album also landed at #7 on Billboard's Top Hard Music Chart, #16 on their Top Independent Album Chart and #50 on the Top Current Digital Album Chart.

This marks the band's first appearance on any of Billboard's charts and is one of the five best first-week showings in Prosthetic Records history.

"Weightless" marks the recording debuts of drummer Navene Koperweis, who spearheaded the production of the album, and guitarist Javier Reyes, who mixed the album. Samples of all the album's tracks can be heard through an album teaser clip available here.

The "Weightless" track listing is as follows:

1. An Infinite Regression
2. Odessa
3. Somnarium
4. Earth Departure
5. Isolated Incidents
6. Do Not Go Gently
7. New Eden
8. Cylindrical Sea
9. Espera
10. To Lead You To An Overwhelming Question
11. Weightless
12. David

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Animals As Leaders Album Cracks Billboard Top 200"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.