"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Tony Martin And Dario Mollo Resurrect The Cage For New LP "The Third Cage"

Vocalist Tony Martin (Ex-Black Sabbath) and guitarist Dario Mollo (Voodoo Hill) announced that they will resurrect the band The Cage for a third release entitled "The Third Cage." The last release for the band was "The Cage 2" in 2001. "The Third Cage" will be released on January 20, 2012 (EU) and January 24, 2012 (North America) through Frontiers Records.

Dario Mollo commented on working with Tony Martin again: "As usual we are 50/50 partners. I write all the music and Tony then contributes with the melodies and lyrics. We also try together different structures of the tracks and we rearrange them to better fit the vocal parts. Then I go ahead and take care of the entire production of the album, tracking, mixing and mastering."

Mollo also commented on the new release: "There are much better songs, performances and production on this album, plus we will finally bring this project live out there: we have a lot of great songs to perform to our loyal fans, we look forward to meet them."

Tracks on "The Third Cage" include (order not official):

1. Cirque Du Freak
2. Oh My Soul
3. One Of The Few
4. Still In Love With You
5. Can’t Stay Here
6. Wardance
7. Don’t Know What It Is About You
8. Blind Fury
9. Violet Moon
10. Wicked World

A music video for the first single "Wicked World" was recently released and can be seen here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Tony Martin And Dario Mollo Resurrect The Cage"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.