"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Decaying Announces New Album "Encirclement" Release

Finnish act Decaying has issued the following announcement about the release of the band's new "Encirclement" album:

"Our sophomore album, entitled 'Encirclement' is schechuled for release 2nd of January 2012 through Hellthrasher Productions (Poland)! Encirclement is going to feature 10 tracks, listed below. The opening one is an instrumental piece, followed by fully re-recorded version of Operation Citadel (demo version can be found on Youtube).

"The lyrics on the album are mostly handling specific events in the World War 1 & 2, but there is also other topics included - like media propaganda themed 'Public Enlightenment,' a tongue-in-cheek written 'Artillery Barrage' and 'Conclusion' which even relates to events happened this year. Finally 'Encirclement' culminates to the 10 minute epic 'The Rising Sun,' which is without a doubt one of the strongest tracks we've written.

"You can expect over 60 minutes worth of extremely heavy & old school death metal in the vein of Asphyx, Bolt Thrower and Death, but with a twist! This is definitely an improvement over our first effort, Devastate. Stay tuned! The artwork was designed once again by Bartlomiej Kurzok."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Initiation
2. Operation Citadel
3. From The Cradle To The Grave
4. Artillery Barrage
5. Battle Of The Somme
6. Conclusion
7. On The Path Of Subjugation
8. The Hell Of Verdun
9. Public Enlightenment
10. The Rising Sun

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Decaying Announces New Album Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.