"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Destroyer 666 Album "Cold Steel.... For An Iron Age" To Be Re-Released

Season of Mist has issued the following announcement about re-releasing the Destroyer 666 album "Cold Steel... For An Iron Age" with bonus material:

"With 2002's 'Cold Steel... for an Iron Age,' black/thrash metallers DESTRÖYER 666 continued their steep climb in the favour of fans and critics alike. The Australian warmongers were received with praise like 'Hail and kill indeed' in a 9/10 review from Terrorizer or described like 'Deströyer 666 offer the best of their Black/Thrash know-how, refined with the usual Australian vice' in Rock Hard FR (8/10). With time its impact even grew as Encyclopaedia Metallum now awards this album a 100% review twice, while saying: 'Cold Steel is pretty much a perfect album. It is fast, intense, and aggressive and most of all, incredibly infectious!'

"On next December 9th, this modern classic will be re-released in an irresistible package. The new version not only includes the bonus track 'The Dragon,' but the Australians also treated their masterpiece to a spectacular brand-new graphic design with liner notes. This is clearly a must have for all DESTRÖYER 666 fans!"

The track listing is as follows:

1. Black City - Black Fire
2. Clenched Fist
3. Cold Steel...
4. Sons of Perdition
5. Raped
6. The Calling
7. Savage Pitch
8. Witch Hunter
9. Shadow
10. The Dragon [bonus track]

The reissue of "Cold Steel... for an Iron Age" is available for pre-order on Season of Mist's e-shop at this location.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Destroyer 666 Album To Be Re-Released"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.