"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Blodarv Announces "A Demon's Diary" Compilation Release

Danish black metallers Blodarv have reached an agreement with the Slovenian underground label Nigrum Serpentis Production for the release of a retrospective compilation that will cover ten years of the band’s history.

The ten-track CD will contain various tracks from Blodarv's releases, including the bonus track “Six feet Below As She Wished For Death,” which was originally written in 1996 and up to now has only been available on the first Blodarv demo “Murder in the Name of Satan.” The album is set to run for 60 minutes and comes with a twelve-page booklet containing lyrics (the band writes in both Danish and English) and photos and fan art which detail the history of Blodarv.

The track listing for “A Demon’s Diary” as follows:

1. Under Satans Vinger
2. Daemonstormens Tid
3. Power Of A Soul
4. Where The Beast Dwell
5. Those Who Speaks In Minds
6. Heksen Nitiria Amlech
7. Sealed In Black With Silver Stars
8. Beyond Life
9. Langt Vaek Fra Livet
10. Natteskarn
*Bonus track: “Six Feet Below As She Wished For Death”

Despite an accident which smashed Hugin’s jaw and left him unable to either sing or perform live for most of 2011 while it healed, the vocalist has nevertheless been busy. Work has been progressing well on Blodarv’s next full-length album, and the band featured two previously un-released tracks on the “Shadows of Tragedy” compilation, which was released on Self Mutilation Services in September of this year.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Blodarv Announces Compilation Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.