"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Logan Mader's New Band Is Stereo Black

Photo of Machine Head

Band Photo: Machine Head (?)

Former MACHINE HEAD/SOULFLY guitarist Logan Mader has changed the name of his new band to STEREO BLACK from the previously announced NEW BLACK.

As previously reported, STEREO BLACK — whose lineup is completed by Lucas Banker (guitar), Clyde Shorey (guitar), Jason Evigan (bass, backing vocals) and Christopher Antonopoulis (drums) — reportedly sees Logan returning to his heavier roots, and at the same time, incorporating what he has learned from his early days as a guitarist to present. The group recently finished mixing a demo in Amsterdam with beatmaster extraordinaire JUNKIE XL and will soon begin shopping around for a record deal.

STEREO BLACK currently have a total of 13 tracks under their belt, according to a posting on Logan's official web site.

Track titles include:

01. Save Me
02. Something to Be Desired
03. Slip Away
04. Feed the Fire
05. See Thru
06. Broken Wings
07. Not Like You
08. Wounded
09. After All
10. These Times
11. Frustration
12. Deva
13. No Sympathy

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Logan Mader's New Band Is Stereo Black"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.