"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Shadowside Splits With SHP Records

Photo of Shadowside

Band Photo: Shadowside (?)

Brazil’s rising melodic heavy metal export Shadowside has announced that it will part ways with record label SHP Records. Shadowside released two studio albums on SHP, including the band’s most recent full-length, "Inner Monster Out." Shadowside’s music will continue to be distributed in South America via Voice Music.

“We were glad to be a part of the SHP Records family and thank them for the time we had the opportunity to work together,” stated vocalist, Dani Nolden. “Sometimes differences of opinions in how to continue working can cause the business relationship to come to an end, but the respect stays the same. We move on but we wish them all the best and continued success.”

Shadowside is currently working hard to promote its third album, "Inner Monster Out," which was released in August. The band is set appear online live for fans today, with full details available here. Shadowside also recently released a music video for “Angel With Horns," which can be found at this location.

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Gag Order
2. Angel with Horns
3. Habitchual
4. In the Name of Love
5. Inner Monster Out (featuring Björn "Speed" Strid, Mikael Stanne, and Niklas Isfeldt)
6. I'm Your Mind
7. My Disrupted Reality
8. A Smile Upon Death
9. Whatever Our Fortune
10. A.D.D.
11. Waste of Life
12. Ace of Spades (PledgeMusic.com bonus track)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Shadowside Splits With Label"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.