"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Swallow The Sun Releases New Album "Emerald Forest And The Blackbird" Details

Photo of Swallow The Sun

Band Photo: Swallow The Sun (?)

This morning, Swallow the Sun has announced some details for the band's new album, set to be released early 2012.

The album was recorded at Drum Forest Studios in Viitasaari, as well as Sonic Pump Studios and Noisework studios in Helsinki. It is set to be released February 1st, 2012 through Spinefarm records. Some guest musicians will be appearing on the album, including Aleah Stanbridge of Trees of Eternity, who will be appearing on two tracks, and Anette Olzon of Nightwish, featured on the track "Cathedral Walls."

"We are proud to announce details of our fifth full length album, titled 'Emerald Forest and the Blackbird.' It will feature 10 tracks of the trademark Swallow the Sun sound of gloom, beauty and despair, and the track list is as follows:

1. Emerald Forest and the Blackbird
2. This Cut is the Deepest
3. Hate, Lead the Way
4. Cathedral Walls (feat. Anette Olzon)
5. Hearts Wide Shut
6. Silent Towers
7. Labyrinth of London (Horror Pt. IV)
8. Of Death and Corruption
9. April 14th
10. Night will Forgive Us

"The album will be mastered by Mika Jussila (Nightwish, Amorphis, Sentenced, etc.) at Finnvox Studios. The artwork is once again made by Rami Mursula, whose imagery sets the perfect mood for the album."

Check the Swallow the Sun website here for more information on the upcoming album.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Swallow The Sun Releases New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.