"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Anthrax Announces 'Metallum Maximum Aeturnum' Tracklist

ANTHRAX have announced the list of winning tracks to be recorded for the group's collection of Joey Belladonna/Neil Turbin-era songs sung by current vocalist John Bush, dubbed "Metallum Maximum Aeturnum". The songs, which were selected by the fans via the band's official homepage as part of ANTHRAX's 20th Anniversary Celebration, are as follows:

01. Anthrax *
02. Panic **
03. Metal Thrashing Mad
04. Death Rider
05. A.I.R.
06. Madhouse
07. Lone Justice
08. Among The Living
09. Caught In A Mosh
10. Indians
11. N.F.L.
12. Be All, End All
13. Now It's Dark
14. In My World
15. Keep It In The Family
16. Belly Of The Beast
17. I Am The Law

* substituted for "Antisocial" (no cover songs)
** substituted for "Got The Time" (same reason as above)

The recording session for the album took place Monday (Jan. 26) at Avatar Studios in New York City and was attended by 25 lucky winners and their guests.

ANTHRAX filmed their sold-out Dec. 5, 2003 show at the Metro in Chicago for an accompanying DVD, due later in the year.

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Anthrax's 'Metallum Maximum Aeturnum' Tracklist"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.