"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Gross Misconduct Reveals "The Disconnect" Album Details

Drummer John Kurucz of Canadian based death/thrash band Gross Misconduct has checked in with the following update about the release of a new album:

"We are beyond stoked to announce that our new album will be released on Friday, November 11 through our website and various online channels (iTunes, CD Baby, etc.) The album is called The Disconnect. It contains nine songs and runs just shy of 50 minutes.

"We had Neil Kernon mix the album and Alan Douches master it. It goes without saying that their reputations precede both of them, and we're extremely happy with the job they did.

"As far as the musical direction goes, The Disconnect hints at our 2007 debut, The Process of Indoctrination, while pushing things a lot further. We've grown a lot as musicians and as songwriters in the last four years, and The Disconnect is a reflection of that fact.

"We've released a song off of The Disconnect called Our First Perversion, and it's available on our Facebook page, located here.

"We will be releasing a new video for the lead track on our album, a song called Of Redemption, within the next week. But in the meantime, here's a video we made last summer for Abaddon, a track off The Process on Indoctrination."

"The Disconnect" track listing is as follows:

1. Of Redemption
2. Our First Perversion
3. A Final Vestige Of Hope
4. Illusionary Dissent
5. The Disconnect
6. Predestined Intention
7. Elegance and Despair
8. Fragmented Reality
9. Inquisition

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Gross Misconduct Reveals 'The Disconnect' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.