"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Winds Complete Work On New Album

WINDS, the Norwegian Avantgarde metal band featuring Carl August Tideman (ARCTURUS, TRITONUS), Jan Axel Blomberg (MAYHEM, ARCTURUS), Lars Eric Si and Andy Winter, have completed work on their new album, "The Imaginary Direction of Time", due in late April through The End Records. This is the follow- up of the 2002 "Reflections Of The I".

Recorded at Toproom and Fagerborg studios in Norway and mixed at The Factory in Vancouver, "The Imaginary Direction of Time" is being described by the band as "the most complete and diverse album they have ever worked on," while Carl also adds that it features the most challenging guitar work that he has ever put on a record so far. Artwork for this highly anticipated release is provided by Travis Smith.

"The Imaginary Direction of Time" track listing:

01. What Is Beauty
02. Sounds Like Desolation
03. Theory Of Relativity
04. Visions Of Perfection
05. The Fireworks Of Genesis
06. Under The Stars
07. A Moment For Reflection
08. Time Without End
09. The Final End
10. Beyond Fate
11. Silence In Despair
12. Infinity

Source: metalstorm

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Winds Complete Work On New Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Gonz0 writes:

I can't find anything at all on this band.

# Feb 8, 2004 @ 10:57 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.