"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Leash Eye Unveils New Album Details, Streams New Track "Trucker Song"

Polish stoner/rock metal band Leash Eye will release the sophomore album "V.I.D.I." on November 14, 2011 (EU) and January 10, 2012 (North America) through Metal Mind Productions. In addition, the band is streaming the new track "Trucker Song" (heard below).

According the the Metal Mind Production press release: "Leash Eye was founded by three friends, playing for their own enjoyment. As their musical goal, the band decided to follow the same road as the one chosen by Alice in Chains, Soundgarden, Pearl Jam, Kyuss, Tool, Illusion, and Spiritual Beggars. In March 1999, the band recorded 5 songs, which were featured on their promo CD. The change of the lead singer in 2003 triggered also a change of their style - these days Leash Eye stands for melodious hard rock of the 70's, accompanied by heavy, modern sounds and classic vocals. In Autumn 2009, Leash Eye's debut album "V.E.N.I", featuring guest appearance of Riverside's Michal Lapaj on the Hammond organ, sees the light of day. The album met with the acclaim of both the critics and the listeners. The year 2010 is marked by intense work on new songs, which are to be included on the band's new full-length album. Ultimately, 10 out of 13 compositions are chosen and, in the beginning of 2011, the band enter Sound Division Studio in Warsaw to record their 2nd album "V.I.D.I.", with Behemoth's Orion as the producer and Vesania's Heinrich as sound engineer."

The track listing for "V.I.D.I." is as follows:


1. Deathproof (Charger vs Challenger)
2. One Time, Two Times
3. Headin' For Disaster
4. Open Up, Chris
5. Her Rose's Flavour
6. Trucker Song
7. The Road
8. The Streets Of Will
9. The Warmth
10. F.H.T.W.

Leash Eye - Trucker Song by metalmindproductions

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Leash Eye Unveils New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.