"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Knight Area Streaming New Song "Summerland" Online

"Nine Paths," the fourth album from Dutch band Knight Area, will be released on October 25th, 2011. A track off the album, titled "Summerland," is now available for streaming through Prog Archives at this location.

Guitarist Mark Vermule commented on the track: "Summerland is the first track of the new album we recorded. We were full of energy and ready to record, and you can hear it. We played it live on several occasions and received good feedback on this song. The drums, bass guitar and guitar create this wall, and Mark really uses that energy in his vocals. Still, it's Knight Area with some good melodies; some parts where we take a step back, and at the end kick in with this climax guitar solo. I hope you enjoy it as much as we do."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Ever Since You Killed Me
2. Summerland
3. Please Come Home
4. Clueless
5. The River
6. Pride and Joy
7. The Balance
8. Wakerun
9. Angel's Call

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Knight Area Streaming New Song 'Summerland'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.