"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Iced Earth Posts New Album "Dystopia" Trailer

Photo of Iced Earth

Band Photo: Iced Earth (?)

Iced Earth is set to release the new album "Dystopia" on October 17th, 2011 (EU) and October 18th, 2011 (North America) through Century Media Records. The band has now posted a new teaser trailer for the album online, which can be viewed below. You can also find the band's latest in-studio video from the recording of "Dystopia" at this location.

Track listing for "Dystopia" is as follows:

1. Dystopia
2. Anthem
3. Days of Rage
4. Soilent Green
5. V
6. Boiling Point
7. Anguish of Youth
8. Iron Will
9. Dark City
10. End of Innocence
11. Equilibrium
12. Tragedy & Triumph

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

3 Comments on "Iced Earth Posts New Album Trailer"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

deathbringer's avatar

Founder, owner & programmer

1. deathbringer writes:

Wish there was more music sampling to that trailer, but I'll likely pick this one up. What I've heard, the band sounds reinvigorated somewhat. And I like the new vocalist.

# Oct 14, 2011 @ 11:42 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader

Iced earth still dominates!!!

# Oct 20, 2011 @ 10:51 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Fuck_A_Name's avatar


3. Fuck_A_Name writes:

Heard the new album DB, and Holy crap it does not dissapoint. Stu Block fronting Iced Earth is like a metal geeks dream come true and Ive been salivating for this since it was announced. I can gladly say that it's been in rotation fairly frequently in this household. Its easily going into a best-albums-of-the-year list, personally.

# Oct 20, 2011 @ 9:56 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.