"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Brainstorm Reveals New Album "On The Spur Of The Moment" North American Release

Following the band's first album under the AFM banner with 2009's "Memorial Roots," German power metal kings Brainstorm will set loose sophomore full-length for the label with the North American release of "On The Spur Of The Moment" on November 8th. AFM also commented on the release:

"An AFM label priority, the newest product of this fine German export -- the band's ninth full-length release to date -- On The Spur Of The Moment is an incredible power metal album, that more than ever emphasizes the exceptional status of Brainstorm within the diehard power metal communities of the world. Showcasing the band's musicianship on all levels, the record takes their majestic power metal energy to greater heights with an incredibly layered ten anthems, recorded by Axel Heckert in Ludwigsburg, Germany's Studio 22. Brainstorm's tight-knit lineup of vocalist Andy B. Franck, guitarists Torsten Ihlenfeld and Milan Loncaric, bassist Antonio Ieva and drummer Dieter Bernert remains solid."

You can check out a studio diary from the recording of the album here. The "On The Spur Of The Moment" track listing is as follows:

1. Below The Line
2. In The Blink Of An Eye
3. Temple Of Stone
4. In These Walls
5. Still Insane
6. Dark Life
7. No Saint - No Sinner
8. Where Your Actions Lead You To Live
9. A Life On Hold
10. My Own Hell

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Brainstorm Reveals Album's North American Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.