"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Doogie White Streams New Track "Dreams Lie Down And Die"

Tank/Cornerstone/Empire vocalist Doogie White is streaming a new track "Dreams Lie Down And Die" from his forthcoming solo record "As Yet Untitled." The record is scheduled to be released on October 24, 2011 through Metal Mind. Check out the song below.

White had the following comments on the track: “I am not someone who remembers dreams but I guess I must have them. But this song is about the dreams we have for ourselves. Paul Logue sent me a huge rolling riff with a really heavy drum rhythm.

"I wanted to make each verse about the way we feel when our desires or wishes in life veer off in a different path. I was reading the newspaper that a man had killed the girlfriend who had cheated on and then left him. I guess most of us have felt that way but have never actually acted on the impulse.

"So I included the horror of the act of slaughter, the whispering of the last words in the bridge and then the remorse. I guess I would say. The first impulse is probably not the one to act on.”

The track listing for "As Yet Untitled" is:

1. Come Taste the Band
2. Time Machine
3. Dreams Lie Down and Die
4. Lonely
5. Land of the Deceiver
6. Secret Jesus
7. Sea of Emotion
8. Catz got yer Tongue
9. Living on the Cheap
10. Times like These

Doogie White - Dreams Lie Down And Die by metalmindproductions

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Doogie White Streams New Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.