"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dark Forest Streaming Two Songs From New Album

On Tuesday, November 8th, Cruz del Sur Music will release "Dawn Of Infinity," the sophomore full-length offering from U.K. traditional metallers Dark Forest, onto North American soil.

Two tracks from "Dawn Of Infinity" are now available for streaming via the label’s official Facebook page. Check out the tracks “Light Years On” and “Under The Greenwood Tree” at this location.

Cruz del Sur Music signed Dark Forest in June of this year as the band entered the studio to record "Dawn Of Infinity," after watching the young Birmingham, England-based outfit evolve over the last few years.

The label commented on the album, "Bearing a strong appreciation for the forefathers of the genre, and producing the full-blooded sound of a distinctly English brand of heavy metal, the new album fulfills the expectations placed on one of the most interesting bands in the UK’s contemporary traditional metal scene, infusing British folklore and Celtic inspiration into their craft."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Hourglass
2. Lightyears On
3. The Green Knight
4. Seize the Day
5. The Tor
6. Through a Glass Darkly
7. The Stars My Destination
8. Under the Greenwood Tree
9. Black Delta
10. A Deadly Premonition

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Dark Forest Streaming Songs From New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.