"some music was meant to stay underground..."

White Willow Streaming Entire "Terminal Twilight" LP

Norwegian progressive rockers White Willow are streaming the entire "Terminal Twilight" LP, the band's sixth album at this location. The album is scheduled for release on October 11, 2011.

The press release for the album states: "For the first time White Willow has chosen to abandon the high cost/hi gloss environment of the professional studio in favor of their own attic. The album was recorded with minimal, often primitive equipment and has been mixed with very little in the way of processing and editing. The result is a raw, real and almost live-sounding album, warts-and-all - well, relative to the band's meticulously polished last three albums, anyway.

"It is both a departure and a continuation in terms of White Willow's discography. The renewed emphasis on acoustic guitars and pastoral sections, the somewhat gothic, mysterious atmosphere, are all hallmarks of a sort of a 'classic' White Willow sound. On the other hand, there is an added element of experimentation and playfulness, and a more daring approach to harmonics that takes the band several leaps forward."

The track listing for "Terminal Twilight" is:

1. Hawks Circle
2. Snowswept
3. Kansas Regrets
4. Red Leaves
5. Floor 67
6. Natasha
7. Searise
8. A Rumor of Twilight
9. The Howling Wind

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "White Willow Streaming 'Terminal Twilight' LP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.