"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Steelwing To Release New LP "Zone Of Alienation" In January

Swedish traditional metal band Steelwing has announced that the sophomore release "Zone of Alienation" will be released on January 6th, 2012 (Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Belgium, Holland, France) January 10th, 2012 (Sweden) and January 27th, 2011 (Rest of Europe).

The band commented on the album:

"The recording sessions at Leon Music with Rikard Löfgren were a blast! Everyone worked really hard to pull it off with a tight deadline but Rikard really understood the Steelwing sound and used his ear for melodies to bring out the best in our songwriting. The results speak for themselves and the progression of the band since our debut is obvious."

" 'Zone of Alienation' is a semi-concept album set in a not-so-distant future where the remnants of mankind have fled into outer space. Following the eradication of the Earth after religious wars have gone nuclear, they set out to find new worlds to colonize. The cover art was done by Dimitar Nikolov and it is an eerie depiction of heavily armed space pioneers setting foot on a hostile planet."

"Zone of Alienation" track listing:

1. 2097 A.D.
2. Solar Wind Riders
3. Full Speed Ahead!
4. Breathless
5. Tokkotai (Wind of Fury)
6. Zone of Alienation
7. The Running Man
8. They Came From The Skies
9. Lunacy Rising

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Steelwing To Release New LP In January"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.