"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Steel Panther Album "Balls Out" To Include Dane Cook And Nickelback's Chad Kroeger

Photo of Steel Panther

Band Photo: Steel Panther (?)

The legends of the Sunset Strip, Steel Panther, are getting ready to release their sophomore album "Balls Out" via Universal Republic Records. The album will be released on November 1st and will continue the raucous tradition of the band’s 2009 debut, "Feel The Steel" (reviewed here). The album features cameos by Dane Cook on the album opener “In The Future” and Nickelback frontman Chad Kroeger and Extreme axeman Nuno Bettencourt show up on “It Won’t Suck Itself.”

"Balls Out" was produced by Grammy nominated producer/mixer Jay Ruston who produced the band’s "Feel The Steel" debut and is known for his work with Anthrax, Meatloaf, The Donnas and Morrissey to name a few. The first single “17 Girls In A Row” will be hitting the radio over the next few weeks.

The track listing is as follows:

1. In The Future
2. Supersonic Sex Machine
3. Just Like Tiger Woods
4. 17 Girls In A Row
5. If You Really Really Love Me
6. It Won’t Suck Itself
7. Tomorrow Night
8. Why Can’t You Trust Me
9. That’s What Girls Are For
10. Gold Digging Whore
11. I Like Drugs
12. Critter
13. Let Me Come In
14. Weenie Ride

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Steel Panther Album To Include Dane Cook"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

DreamHeater's avatar


1. DreamHeater writes:

A wanna-be funny band with a wanna-be funny comedian. Fitting.
They even have a wanna-be rock star in Kroeger....
This is going to be a very boring album.

# Oct 8, 2011 @ 7:09 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.