"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dreaming Dead Reveals New Album "Midnigthmares" Details

California death metal trio Dreaming Dead is readying to unleash a new full-length entitled "Midnightmares." The follow-up to the 2009 "Within One" opus was recorded from June through September of this year. All guitars and bass were tracked at the band’s own studio in downtown Los Angeles, while the drums and vocals were tracked at Architeuthis Sound, (where "Midnightmares" was also mixed). As an added bonus, "Midnightmares" features cover art by renowned metal artist Travis Smith, known for his striking work on records from Death, Sadus, Katatonia, Opeth, King Diamond and so many others. The artwork can be viewed below.

Commented Schall and Mike Caffell (drums, vocals), of the release: “With Midnightmares, we wanted to record an album based around the concepts of night and, obviously, nightmares. We shaped our lyrics as such, and wrote music to capture both the violent, chaotic nature of dreams and the quiet tranquility of the night. We also crafted the album to flow as a whole, symbolizing the progression of an evening into night, and then into dawn; as if the songs couldn’t exist without one another. And, yes, we’re still bringing the speed and brutality.”

The track listing is as follows:

1. Wake
2. Corpse Mountain
3. Overlord
4. Exile
5. In Memoriam
6. Lapse
7. Into The Depths
8. Midnightmares
9. Departure

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Dreaming Dead Reveals 'Midnigthmares' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.