"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Thomsen Posts Video Trailer For "Second Assault" LP

German power metal band Thomsen posted a video trailer for the band's second release "Second Assault" due in 2012.

Thomsen was founded by guitarist René Thomsen and vocalist Jürgen Wulfes (Moon Doc) in 2006. The first release "Let's Get Ruthless" (2009) featured guest appearances by the likes of guitarist Herman Frank (Accept/Moon Doc), bassist Nibbs Carter (Saxon), drummer Bobby Jarzombek (Arch/Matheos), bassist Neil Murray (Black Sabbath/Whitesnake), drummer Stefan Schwarzmann (Accept, Krokus) and Jens Eckhert (Masterplan).

With "Second Assault," the band have solidified the lineup as follows:

René Thomsen (Guitars)
Jürgen Wulfes (Vocals)
Matthias Liebetruth (Grailknights) (Drums)
Kai Steffen (Cholane) (Guitars)
Ingo Lüring (Bass)

More details on the release will follow.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Thomsen Posts Trailer For 'Second Assault'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.