"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Redemption Posts New Album "This Mortal Coil" Sampler Clip

Redemption, the U.S. progressive metal band featuring in its ranks guitarist/songwriter Nick van Dyk and legendary Fates Warning vocalist Ray Alder, will release its 5th studio album, "This Mortal Coil," in North America on October 11th, 2011 via InsideOut Music (out now in Europe).

Nick van Dyk checked in with the following comment: "Our fifth CD, 'This Mortal Coil', is now formally released in Europe and will be shortly in the US. We've been buried in rehearsals for our upcoming European dates and we're very excited to be playing some material from the new CD that we think is going to go over really well live. Dating back to the production of the record, we've been on a crazy schedule to make sure that our fans can actually get the CD before our shows, so we're really excited that it's finally out!"

A trailer featuring samples from the album has been posted online and can be found below.

The track listing for "This Mortal Coil" is as follows:

1. Path Of The Whirlwind
2. Blink Of An Eye
3. No Tickets To The Funeral
4. Dreams From The Pit
5. Noonday Devil
6. Let It Rain
7. Focus
8. Perfect
9. Begin Again
10. Stronger Than Death
11. Departure Of The Pale Horse

The CD will be available in a 2 disc jewel case edition as well as digital download format. The second disc includes 6 cover songs listed below:

1. Funeral For A Friend/Love Lies Bleeding (Elton John)
2. Jane (Starship)
3. Hold The Line (Toto)
4. Edge Of The Blade (Journey)
5. Love To Love (UFO)
6. Precious Things (Tori Amos)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Redemption Posts New Album Trailer"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.