"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dragonland Announces Its "Return" With New LP "The Return"

Swedish symphonic power metal band Dragonland announced that the new LP "The Return" will be released on November 18, 2011 through AFM Records. This will be the band's first release since "Astronomy" in 2006. "The Return", is the third and final part of the trilogy "Dragonland Chronicles", a concept that the group had started on "The Battle Of The Ivory Plans" in 2001 and continued on "Holy War" in 2002.

Over the period of 2006 to 2011, Dragonland had major lineup changes having parted ways with guitarist Nicklas Magnusson and bassist Christer Pedersen. Bassist Anders Hammer (Nightrage) and drummer Morten Lowe Sorensen (Amaranthe) have joined the band. Former drummer Jesse Lindskog will become the band's second guitarist in the future.

A trailer for the new LP (then untitled) can be viewed below:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Dragonland Announces Its 'Return' With New LP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.