"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Scythia Streaming New Album "...Of Exile" And Offering Release On "Pay What You Want" Format

Photo of Scythia

Band Photo: Scythia (?)

Vancouver's folk metal clan Scythia has officially released the band's sophomore album "...Of Exile" today, and the group is offering the digital release through a "pay what you want" format. Head over to the Scythia Bandcamp page to check out the album.

"...Of Exile is a fantasy concept album that blends storytelling with neoclassical and progressive metal. The album features 10 tracks that are linked together with cinematic sound effects and lush narration showcasing a range of different styles at play from medieval folk to 70's rock and all the way to full-blown power metal," commented vocalist/ guitarist Dave Khan.

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Prelude
2. Spirit of the Quest
3. Sleeping Village
4. Forgotten Forest
5. Fallen King
6. Voice of the Sword
7. For the King
8. Fortress
9. Dies Irae II
10. Hobarth's Inn

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Scythia Streaming New Album '...Of Exile'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.