"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Aborted Reveals "Global Flatline" Album Details

Belgian death metallers Aborted have just finished their upcoming seventh studio album, "Global Flatline." The album was recorded, mixed, and mastered by Jacob Hansen at Hansen Studios in Ribe, Denmark, and the artwork was once again created by Justin Osbourn from Slasher Design. Century Media will release a digital single of the title track, "Global Flatline," on October 15th. The track listing is as follows:

1. Omega Mortis
2. Global Flatline
3. (The Origin Of Disease)
4. Coronary Reconstruction
5. Fecal Forgery
6. Of Scabs And Boils
7. Vermicular, Obscene, Obese
8. Expurgation Euphoria
9. From A Tepid Whiff
10. The Kallinger Theory
11. Our Father, Who Art Of Feces
12. Grime
13. Endstille

Trevor Strnad commented on the album, "It's a pleasure to offer my vocals to Sven and the guys...The new material is fucking sick and I'm glad they would let me be a small part of it. Cheers to the masters of gore, ABORTED!"

Julien Truchan added: "I'm so honored to be a part of Aborted's new baby! So far, what I heard sounds absolutely devastating, sick and furious. Their best album for sure!"

Jason Netherton also said, "When I got the track for the guest vocals, we loaded the files up and immediately our ears melted! A face-ripping, next-level entry for a new decade of death metal-it was a sheer pleasure to contribute some screams, and I am completely stoked to hear the entire album as soon as it drops!"

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Aborted Reveals 'Global Flatline' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.