"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Animetal-USA To Release Debut LP In Japan

Animetal-USA, a metal super-group comprised of Obsession vocalist Mike Vescera (Obsession, Ex-Loudness, Ex-Yngwie Malmsteen, MVP), bassist Rudy Sarzo (Whitesnake, Ex-OZZY OSBOURNE, Quiet Riot), drummer Scott Travis (Judas Priest) and guitarist Chris Impellitteri (Impellitteri) will release its debut self-titled LP in Japan on October 12, 2011.

Animetal-USA is a concept similar to Powerglove. The band will cover theme songs from Japanese anime series. The original Animetal was a Japanese band fronted by Anthem singer Eizo Sakamoto, but split up in 2006.

"Animetal-USA" track listing:

1. Uchuusenkan Yamato
2. Gatchaman No Uta
3. Mazinger Medley
4. Makafushigi Adventure!
5. Zankokuna Tenshino Thesis
6. Aiwo Torimodose!!
7. Ganbare Dokaben
8. Pegasus Fantasy
9. Yuke Tigermask
10. Kinnikuman Go Fight!
11. Yukeyuke Hyuma

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Animetal-USA To Release Debut LP"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Leonel writes:

Chris is the BEST!!!!

# Sep 20, 2011 @ 9:44 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.