"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Castrofate Announces New Album, "Systematic Suicide," Details

New York old-school thrash metal band Castrofate will release their fourth album, "Systematic Suicide," on October 2, 2011 via Cataclysmic Metal Records. As with 2009's "iHuman," "Systematic Suicide" was also produced by the same production team of Dan Castro, Vin Cin, & Ryan Parks with Vin Cin engineering, and the album also features once again cover art by Eliran Kantor (Testament) who also did the cover of 2009's "iHuman."

The same line-up from 2008's "Cataclysmic Insanity" & 2009's "iHuman," which consists of Dan Castro performing everything except the drums, and Dmitriy Shnaydman on the drums, is once again the line-up of "Systematic Suicide," only this time there are no additional guest guitar solos. 7 out of 12 of the new songs are streaming at the top of the player on the band's Myspace page.

The band is now taking pre-orders via Paypal ID castrofate@aol.com.

Here is the "Systematic Suicide" track listing:

1. Revelation (Truth Be Told)
2. Systematic Suicide
3. Trapped Inside
4. Tempted By Flesh
5. Hypocrite
6. Thunderclap
7. Deus Ex Machina
8. Behind Our Eyes
9. Cleansing The Earth
10. Mortal Coil
11. Fear Of The End
12. The Enemy Within

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Castrofate Announces New Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Tivic's avatar


1. Tivic writes:

Can't wait to hear the new cd from my friend Dan's band.

# Sep 18, 2011 @ 10:49 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.