"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Hamerex Reveals New Album "Rites Of Passage" Details

Hamerex has announced that the band's debut album "Rites Of Passage" will be released on Monday, the 26th September, 2011. The album features 10 tracks that have been written at various times through the band's seven year history. The album artwork was sculptured and illustrated by James Mullett who also did the previous two EP covers for the band.

Hamerex started recording drums and guitars for the album back in August 2010 at Planet Platforms, and from February 2011 the rest was completed at Dee Dee Music including mixing and mastering, which was handled by guitarist Joe Wilson and bassist Andy Firth. The track listing is as follows:

1. Aftershocks Of Death
2. The Headless Horseman
3. Stalker
4. Hypnotise
5. The Lycan
6. Rites Of Passage
7. Army Of Darkness
8. To The End
9. The Gates Of Hades
10. Waste Away

The band has uploaded two tracks from the album, "Stalker" and "The Gates Of Hades," to the Hamerex Reverbnation page here.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Hamerex Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.