"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Rose Funeral Streaming Title Song From "Gates Of Punishment"

Stereokiller is currently streaming the title track off "Gates of Punishment," the new full-length album from Cincinnati, OH metal act Rose Funeral. Check out the track by navigating here.

"Gates of Punishment" includes guest vocal appearances from Kate Alexander and Steve Tucker (ex-Morbid Angel) and will see release on September 27th, 2011 through Metal Blade Records.

Vocalist/guitarist Ryan Gardner adds, "We had the greatest time recording Gates of Punishment. It is definitely a HUGE step for Rose Funeral. I can honestly say this album just crushes any release we have done. We are looking to turn heads and drop jaws with this album. Gates of Punishment is filled with intense blasts, fast paced solos, melodic harmonies, dark chords, pissed off vocals, and harsh breakdowns. This is the sound I have been searching for with Rose Funeral, and I couldn't be happier. All I can say is that with the guys I have, it will be a huge climb in sound every album from now on."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Legions of Ruination
2. Grotesque Indulgence
3. Beyond the Entombed
4. False Divine (feat. Steve Tucker)
5. Arise Infernal Existence
6. Malignant Amour (feat. Kate Alexander)
7. A Recreant Canticle
8. The Desolate Form
9. Entercism
10. Amidst Gehenna
11. Gates of Punishment

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Rose Funeral Streaming New Album Title Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.