"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Decapitated Announces More European Tour Dates with Aborted, Decrepit Birth and More

Photo of Decapitated

Band Photo: Decapitated (?)

DECAPITATED is heading back on a tour of Europe this November and December for "The Decimation Of Europe Tour." Joining the band on tour are Belgian death metal legends ABORTED in their "Engineering The Dead" Anniversary tour, DECREPIT BIRTH, CYANIDE SERENITY, and ARCHSPIRE.

Here are the European tour dates featuring Decapitated with guests:

Thursday 17th November - Germany / Essen @ Turock
Friday 18th November - Netherland / Arnhem @ Willemeen
Saturday 19th November - Netherland / Rotterdam @ Baroeg
Sunday 20th November - Belgium / Louvain La Neuve @ Mass Deathtruction Festival
Monday 21st November - Flensburg / Germany @ Roxy Concerts
Tuesday 22nd November - Denmark / Copenhagen @ The Rock
Sunday 27th November - Czech / Prague @ Exit Chmelnice
Monday 28th November - Slovenia, Ljubljana @ Menza Pri Koritu
Tuesday 6th December - France / Toulon @ Vox
Wednesday 7th December - France / Montpellier @ Secret Place
Thursday 8th December - Spain / Barcelona @ tba
Friday 9th December - Spain / Durango - Bizkaia @ Plateruenea
Saturday 10th December - Portugal / Braga @ Bracara Extreme Fest
Monday 12th December - France / Toulouse @ tba
Tuesday 13th December - France / Lyon @ tba
Wednesday 14th December - France / Nantes @ Ferailleur
Thursday 15th December - France / Paris @ Glazart
Sunday 18th December - Germany / Darmstadt @ Steinbruch Theater

More tour dates are to be announced.

Decapitated recently released their newest opus, "Carnival Is Forever" via their new label Nuclear Blast. This, their fifth studio album, was produced by Waclaw 'Vogg' Kieltyka, sound engineered by Arkadiusz 'Malta' Malczewski , with drums recorded and album mixed by Daniel Bergstrand (BEHEMOTH, MESHUGGAH, DIMMU BORGIR, KEEP OF KALESSIN).

Decapitated is currently on a short run of Balkan tour dates, with the following remaining dates:

Monday 12.09 - Beograd / Serbia @ Club Ciklon
Tuesday 13.09 - Sarajevo / Bosnia Herzegovina @ Sloga Cinemas/Mehmed Spahe
Wednesday 14.09 - Sofia / Bulgaria @ The Box
Thursday 15.09 - Athens / Greece @ An Club
Friday 16.09 - Thessaloniki / Greece @ Eightball Club
Saturday 17.09 - Bucharest / Romania @ Club Wings
Sunday 18.09 - Cluj Napoca / Romania @ Euphoria Music Hall

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.


1 Comment on "Decapitated Announces More European Tour Dates"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. slaughter77 writes:

i was there when they headlined summer slaughter!

# Sep 15, 2011 @ 11:31 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.