"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Complete Tracklisting Announced For Lou Reed And Metallica's Lulu

Photo of Metallica

Band Photo: Metallica (?)

Metallica and Lou Reed have revealed the final, complete tracklisting from their forthcoming collaboration album, "Lulu." The album is currently set for an October 31st European release with its North American release expected one day later both through Warner Bros. Records. The record is based off of German expressionist Frank Wedekind's early 20th century plays Earth Spirit and Pandora's Box, and were a rewrite of Edgar Allan Poe's, The Raven, which emerged as a graphic novel on Fantagraphics Press.

The final tracklisting for the effort is as follows:

1. Brandenburg Gate
2. The View
3. Pumping Blood
4. Mistress Dread
5. Iced Honey
6. Cheat On Me
7. Frustration
8. Little Dog
9. Dragon
10. Junior Dad

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.

3 Comments on "Final Tracklisting Announced For Metallica's Lulu"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

ZMA's avatar


1. ZMA writes:

Pumping Blood..........that title says heavy all over it.......but it's probably not.........

# Sep 7, 2011 @ 7:22 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
spiral_architect's avatar


2. spiral_architect writes:

strange strange strange.......

# Sep 8, 2011 @ 10:44 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
3. HUNTER65 writes:

ZMA ur probably right since its been wat 23 years since they made a heavy song? f*** metallica!

# Sep 16, 2011 @ 4:31 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.