"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Falloch Streaming New Song "Beyond Embers And The Earth"

BrooklynVegan is currently hosting a premiere of "Beyond Embers and the Earth" from post-black metal duo Falloch. The song comes off the band's upcoming "Where Distant Spirits Remain" full-length debut, set for release via Candlelight Records on September 27th.

Commented Falloch's Andy Marshall: "'Beyond Embers...' was a song we wrote after a trip to the Isle of Skye in the Scottish Highlands last Winter. The majestic landscape was glowing with frost, it was amazing! We went walking through the mountains and forests in the deep snow and the atmosphere was incredible. The song is about how isolated I felt at the time with only the sound of the wind to keep us company. Being so far away from urban life/culture was such a liberating feeling."

Check out "Beyond Embers and the Earth" by heading over to this location. The "Where Distant Spirits Remain" track listing is as follows:

1. We Are Gathering Dust
2. Beyond Embers & The Earth
3. Horizons
4. Where We Believe
5. The Carrying Light
6. To Walk Amongst

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Falloch Streaming New Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.