"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Satan's Host Announces "Celebration For The Love Of Satan" 25th Anniversary CD Release

Satan's Host announces the release of "CELEBRATION For the Love of Satan" to commemorate the 25th year since the release of debut "Metal From Hell." The new album is a compilation of material culled throughout the band's career, as well as two new songs. Moribund Records has a November 22 release date for the compilation.

Dave Otero of Flatline Audio in the band's hometown Denver, Colorado recorded and produced the album. World-renowned artists Chris Moyen and Joe Petagno created the album art.

The track list for "CELEBRATION For the Love of Satan" is as follows:

1) For the Love of Satan - new song
2) Hell Fire - "Metal from Hell"
3) Metal from Hell - "Metal from Hell"
4) Witches Return - "Midnight Wind"
5) Cauldron of the Ancients - "In Articulo Mortis"
6) Nightside of Eden - "Archidoxes of Evil"
7) Ecliptic Equinox - "Burning the Born Again (A New Philosophy)"
8) H.E.L.L. - "Burning the Born Again (A New Philosophy)"
9) Satanic Grimoire - "Satanic Grimoire: A Greater Black Magick"
10) "The Cursing" Vampyric Evil-Eye - "Great American Scapegoat…666"
11) Dark Priest “Lord Ahriman” - "Power~Purity~Perfection…999"
12) Convictions - new song

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Satan's Host Announces 25th Anniversary CD Release"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Tivic's avatar


1. Tivic writes:

I'm getting this cd when it comes out later this Fall.

# Aug 30, 2011 @ 9:15 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.