"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Aggression Working On Upcoming Album "Viocracy"

After going through several line-up changes, Spanish thrashers Aggression are working on the last details of their sophomore album. The band's second album will be titled "Viocracy" and the recording, mixing, and mastering is set for this fall. Recording will be performed in Sweet Home Studios (Barcelona) this September, and the mixing and the mastering will be done again by producer Erik Monsonis. "Viocracy" also includes a cover of "YYZ" Rush.

The track listing is as follows:

1. False Flags
2. Chemical Slavery
3. Viocracy
4. MK Ultra
5. Get Mad
6. Awake Awareness
7. Human Nature
8. Dehumanized
9. Victims of Bias
10. YYZ (Rush cover)

The cover of the album has been designed by renowned German illustrator Eliran Kantor, who has worked with bands like Sodom, Atheist, and more. "Viocracy" will be released worldwide in January 1st, 2012 through Xtreem Music.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Aggression Working On New Album 'Viocracy'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

silvermountains's avatar


1. silvermountains writes:

I actually really got into these guys, and can't wait for news regarding them! \m/ awesome

# Aug 24, 2011 @ 9:47 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.