"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Charred Walls of the Damned Details New Album "Cold Winds on Timless Days"

Photo of Charred Walls Of The Damned

Band Photo: Charred Walls Of The Damned (?)

Drummer Richard Christy provided details on his website about the new Charred Walls of the Damned release "Cold Winds on Timless Days" which will be released on October 11th, 2011.

"Charred Walls of the Damned returns with the follow up to their critically acclaimed self-titled debut! Richard Christy, Tim 'Ripper' Owns, Jason Suecof and Steve DiGiorgio once again join forces to bring to life Christy's latest body of work, Cold Winds on Timeless Days. The writing process for the new album actually began while the band was mixing their 2010 debut. Richard Christy used his experience on the first album to write songs that catered not only to each member's playing style, but to Jason Suecof's production style. The result: demos that turned out nearly identical to what ended up on the album.

"With 12 songs clocking in at 58 minutes, fans are getting a lot more music this time around. Recording twelve songs in a short amount of time is no easy feat, but one that was accomplished because of the stellar talents in the band. Christy elaborates further; 'I wanted to get a natural sound out of this album, I wanted everyone to be well rehearsed, not that I wanted the album to be rushed, but I wanted the spontaneous live feel and not over think anything too much.' Richard Christy describes Cold Winds on Timeless Days as a 'perfect storm of producing' – Audiohammer's Jason Suecof produced and Mark Lewis mixed, while mastering was handled by Alan Douches at West Westside.

"Fans can hear the first single, 'Zerospan,' as well as place pre-orders now on Metalblade.com. The album can also be pre-ordered on iTunes. Additionally, Richard Christy will be on air with SiriusXM Liquid Metal's Jose Mangin today Tuesday August 23rd for an interview and to premiere the track on air. Fans can hear the interview and song today at approximately 9am, 3pm and 9pm eastern time! For more info on Liquid Metal, head to Sirius/XM."

The track listing for "Cold Winds on Timeless Days" is as follows:

1. Timeless Days
2. Ashes Falling Upon Us
3. Zerospan
4. Cold Winds
5. Lead the Way
6. Forever Marching On
7. Guiding Me
8. The Beast Outside My Window
9. On Unclean Ground
10. Bloodworm
11. Admire the Heroes
12. Avoid the Light

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Charred Walls of the Damned Details New Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Tivic's avatar


1. Tivic writes:

Can't wait to hear the new cd from Charred Walls of the Damned when it comes out. Amazing band with a killer line-up.

# Aug 23, 2011 @ 6:40 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. question writes:

Avoid the Light wouldn't happen to be a cover of the Pantera song of the same name, would it? :)

# Aug 24, 2011 @ 7:49 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.