"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Video Available Of Opeth Going Record Shopping

Photo of Opeth

Band Photo: Opeth (?)

A video clip has been posted online of Opeth hitting a record store, which can be viewed below. Roardrunner Records also commented on the clip:

"Every Opeth fan knows that the band members are heavily influenced by vintage sounds, from classic metal to '70s prog-rock. In this exclusive video clip, Mikael Åkerfeldt and Fredrik Åkesson go record shopping at New Jersey's Vintage Vinyl. In the process, they talk about record collecting (Mikael is a major, and well-known, vinyl junkie), the bands that they love, and more. Check it out below!"

Opeth will be releasing the new album "Heritage" on September 20th, 2011 through Roadrunner Records. The track listing is as follows:

1. Heritage
2. The Devil's Orchard
3. I Feel the Dark
4. Slither
5. Nepenthe
6. Haxprocess
7. Famine
8. The Lines in My Hand
9. Folklore
10. Marrow of the Earth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Opeth Goes Record Shopping"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Netromancer's avatar


1. Netromancer writes:

Boogie-Woogie, Honky-Tonk, or Coconut.

# Aug 19, 2011 @ 3:51 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
KickAssDuke's avatar


2. KickAssDuke writes:

Vintage Vinyl is right down the street from me. Awesome place. I'm in there on a regular basis. Wish I could have run into these guys. That would have been funny.

# Aug 19, 2011 @ 12:35 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.