"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Martyr Announces New Album "Circle Of 8" Release Date

Metal Blade Records will be releasing the new Martyr album "Circle Of 8." During the five years that Dutch act Martyr was alive and kicking (1982-1987) the band released two classic metal albums "For The Universe" (1985) and "Darkness At Time's Edge" (1986).

Martyr disbanded in 1987, but reunited in 2001 to play the Heavy Metal Maniacs festival. Four years later, the band revived almost the complete 1982 line up to play the Headbangers Open Air and Keep It True festival. The flame has been burning again and the band continued to play live ever since.

Comments the band: "Martyr is really pleased to have the new album "Circle Of 8" released by Metal Blade Records. It feels like a reunion with metal friends for us after the "Metal Massacre VI" release in 1986!"

"Circle Of 8" contains 11 new tracks and one oldie & fans favorite, "Speed Of Samurai," which has been re-recorded. "Circle Of 8" will be released November 8th via Metal Blade Records in North America and the track listing is as follows:

1. DI
2. Afterlife
3. Art Of Deception
4. Circle Of 8
5. All Warriors Blood
6. The Uninvited
7. Insensible Scream
8. Scene Of Hell
9. Fake
10. Justified Killing
11. Locked
12. Speed Of Samurai

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Martyr Announces New Album Release Date"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.