"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Wretched End Recording New Album "Inroads"

The Wretched End formed in 2008 as a creative collaboration between Samoth (Emperor/ Zyklon) and Cosmo (Mindgrinder). The band is now currently heading into Strand Studio, Oslo, to record the drumtracks for the follow up to last years debut album “Ominous.” Once again Swedish skinbasher Nils Fjellström (aka Dominator from Dark Funeral, Aeon and In Battle) will be behind the kit.

The new album is tentatively entitled “Inroads” and confirmed song titles include: “Death by Nature,” “Cold Iron Soul,” “Blackthorn Winter,” “Fear Propaganda,” “Hunger,” “Throne Renowned of Old,” “Tyrant of the Mountain,” “Deathtopian Society,” and “The Haunting Ground.”

The recording is scheduled to be completed by the end 2011 and the album is tentatively scheduled for release in the first half of 2012 through Nocturnal Art Productions / Candlelight Records.

You can check out The Wretched End on Facebook by heading over to this location.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Wretched End Recording New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.